Free Standard Shipping
on orders over $99.* see details
*Free shipping automatically applied at checkout. Orders will be shipped via standard shipping (3 to 15 business days). Does not include orders shipped to AK, HI, PR or outside the USA. Only valid on items that have this message on their item page:

Review Summary
4.9
61 Reviews
5
95% (58)
4
3% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (60 of 61 responses)
By SUSAN P.
ILLINOIS
August 17, 2019
WORKS PERFECTLY
IM ALMOST 70 YR. OLD AND I INSTALLED IT MYSELF. ONLY BUY JEEP REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR MY JEEP.
By Gina
Sidney, NE
July 24, 2019
Gas Cap
Solved the problem, my engine light is off, but doesn't explain why the original went bad to begin with, hopefully it will last.
By Amanda
Mississippi
June 28, 2019
Gas cap
I like just for heeps, my item arrived in a reasonable time and the price was great, will definitely order from here again.
ConsN/A
By Terry L.
PA
June 13, 2019
Gas Cap
Perfect fit factory OEM
By William n.
Illinois
May 12, 2019
Great has cap
The new gas cap took away the light and engine light and have no problem. Thanks again until next time.
ProsHas cap worked great. DoD away with my problem.
By Roberto
Tampa, Florida
April 22, 2019
Fits like it should
Received in a timely manner
By Sandra
Huntington Beach
March 21, 2019
Good quality
This gas cap is good quality. I am happy with the way it closes (smoothly). I bought a cap from a local auto parts store, and it was difficult to close securely and smoothly. I ended up having the "Check engine light" turn on due to it. I ordered this one, and I am glad that it closes securely and smoothly. I like that it has a tether, so that the cap won't be lost accidentally. I am happy with the purchase.
By Denise D.
Grand Prairie Texas
March 20, 2019
Awesome !
I finally got the correct gas cap for my Jeep Thanks Just For Jeeps !
By P c.
Texas
February 16, 2019
Just want I needed!
Fit perfectly and hadn't had my sensor come on.
By TGM
SOUTH JERSEY
January 24, 2019
ENGINE LIGHT
TOOK CARE OF MY ENGINE LIGHT PROBLEM
ProsWORKED WELL
By Tom M.
Columbus, Ohio
January 20, 2019
Factory Gas Cap
This was a perfect fit and fixed my problem. My engine light was coming on due to old cap being too loose. This remedied my problem and my worries.
ProsFast shipping
By Julia
Hudson Valley, Ny
January 16, 2019
Perfect
Arrived on time and was as advertised.
By Andrew
Kettering, Ohio
December 25, 2018
2000 XJ
Works great. Pretty quick shipping. Drove 10 minutes to work... When I started it at lunch break the CEL was off. 2000 XJ 4.0
By J M.
Texas
December 5, 2018
Perfect replacement
Fixed my gas cap warning light problem.
By Zane
Nebraska
November 26, 2018
Gas cap engine light
Old gas cap kept setting off the engine light put this new one on about a month ago haven't had a problem since
ProsEasy installation
ConsNone so far we'll see if that engine light comes back on
By James
Miami, FL
November 19, 2018
Gas cap for 2012 Jeep Patriot
This cap is perfect. I've been having check engine lite due to the gas cap pretty much since we bought the car. I thought enough is enough read reviews and sure enough you guys are the only ones who have great reviews. Thank you.
ProsTurned check engine light off. No more gas smell.
By Michael H.
NC
November 17, 2018
Excellent gas tank cap.
Fits just right.
By Rose
Kenner LA
November 13, 2018
Perfect fit
Gas cap was easy to install and a perfect fit. Service was excellent- quick delivery and I recommend just for jeeps!
By Paul
Lynn, ma
November 10, 2018
Easy to install
Fixed the problem go loose gas cap I was getting all the time
ProsOriginal replacement
ConsNone
By Matthew C.
Worcester, Massachusetts
November 7, 2018
No more gas cap light
Works great. No more gas cap light. Fits perfect. Shipping was very fast.
By Jessica
SC
October 29, 2018
Works perfect
Very easy to replace and now my gas cap light and check engine light is OFF!
By Cornell
Silver Spring, Maryland
October 27, 2018
Great Product
Works perfectly!
By Katherine
San Diego, California
October 18, 2018
It's a Gas Cap
Works fine - not too exciting but just what I needed.
By Paula F.
Bend oregon
October 7, 2018
Not the problem.
The gas cap is exactly the one I needed. Unfortunately that's not the problem. Thanks for your help. Excellent customer service.
By Chris
Long Island, NY
October 2, 2018
Excellent service - Product described and delivered perfectly.
A+ all the way - reliable service, perfect product
By Serje
Florida
September 20, 2018
👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Fast and easy transaction!!!
By Rafael
Delaware
September 3, 2018
Did not work
Product is a oem gas cap but did not work for me not sure if the cap was defective from the start tried it for 2 days gas cap msg kept coming on ...... want to AutoZone got a duralast cap from them cap msg is gone 3 days later check engine light gone too
ProsNon can be said as I believe the cap was defective from the start....
By Heyward H.
Alabama
August 16, 2018
Factory original in a Mopar box!
Was very happy to see the item was actually an OEM part. Fast order processing and shipment! Superb company!
ProsOrder processing Shipment processing Original OEM part
By Vanessa
Port Clinton
August 10, 2018
Great product
Was easier than expected to replace. Works great!
By John
Minnesota
August 9, 2018
Great!
The price was good, the shipping was speedy and the product was as advertised.What more could you want? Thanks, JustForJeeps!!
By Ken K.
Nevada
July 29, 2018
Works Fine
Came in factory packaging. Works fine.
By Jenny
Akron, Ohio
July 6, 2018
Perfect
Solved our EVAP problem. A mechanic we trust suggested we get the factory one for a better fit, and this worked perfectly. A note to others, like me, who know nothing about cars or gas caps: it took several starts/drives for the check engine light to eventually go out (I tried unplugging the battery as some online sugggested, but I wasn’t strong enough. Luckily the multiple starts were enough to reset it). Thanks for the cheap and easy fix!
By Harold
Kissimmee, FL
July 4, 2018
Exact Item
Original product. Thank you
By Lucy
Texas
March 28, 2018
Easy Transaction
The gas cap didn't fix the check engine light but the ordering was easy and the item arrived as expected and described. I will keep this website on my favorites.
By tl23red
Woodbridge, NJ
March 14, 2018
exactly what I needed
the "check fuel cap" light was on my dashboard for 2013 Grand Cherokee. I bought this fuel cap hoping it would shut off the light. So far it's working. I received it in 3 days. Thanks guys!
By Heidi C.
St.Louis, MO
March 9, 2018
Dud the job!
After trying too many other grands of caps, the otiginal Jeep product was all it took to reverse converter codes check with engine light on...I guess by taking care of the air-fuel balance, and possible damage to transmission! A simple but very important solution.
By Ted C.
Kokomo, IN
March 8, 2018
Fast shipping, very good product
Very fast shipping, exactly what I was looking for. Will definately buy from here again
By Jessie B.
Charlotte, NC
February 21, 2018
Perfect
It worked to perfection. The check engine light went out and the fuel cap warning went out.
By Tristin K.
46725
February 10, 2018
Good
Fits and clicks unlike the stock one I previously had. So far no issues with gascap display
By Ralph
Georgia
January 27, 2018
Factory replacement
When my original gas cap failed, I was warned by my mechanic to only purchase a OEM replacement. This cap fit the bill and solved the issue.
By Randy
St Louis, MO
January 5, 2018
Perfect
Perfect part. Solved problem. Quick shipping.
By Bill
Greensboro, NC
November 22, 2017
Perfect fit
Fixed the P0456 small evaporative leak code that I kept getting on my 2001 Jeep Cherokee. Exact OEM replacement!
By J B.
COLUMBUS
November 13, 2017
Very happy with company's service
I am very happy with the gas cap. It solved my issue. It arrived promptly. Thank you.
By Dave M.
Nashville, TN
November 2, 2017
Great product
Quick delivery product was exactly what I needed and as described. Worked perfectly
By Darcy
Cleveland Ohio
September 28, 2017
Check engine light FINALLY went out
I have had problems with my 2015 jeep patriot high altitude since the day I bought it with the check engine light coming on. I paid over 2k to the dealer to replace a whole bunch of stuff in the gas tank for it to come back on two days later. So I decided what the heck lets replace the gas cap. Bought this one, fits tight nice seal and to my surprise the check engine light went out and has been out since!! AND we are noticing better gas milage! The dealer wanted to charge me $250 to put the EXACT same gas cap on........I don't think so
ProsTight seal! Improved gas mileage Check engine light went off
ConsNone this is great!!
By Lynne
Massachusetts
September 23, 2017
Gas Cap Replacement
I kept getting a check engine light on my 2012 Jeep Patriot...I ordered the replacement cap and the check engine light no longer came on. I placed this order and received it in just a couple of days. Extremely satisfied with the website for ease of finding what I needed, the product and the time it took to arrive at my home.
By Mark S.
Tennessee
September 6, 2017
OEM Replacement...Worth it!
I believe I needed a new gas cap to get an Emissions code to reset on my sons 2001 Jeep Cherokee. A gas cap is usually the first and cheapest route to explore. I read on other places that the aftermarket caps that you get at the brand name auto parts store may or may not last a few weeks before the light comes back on, so I decided to spend a little extra money and get the OEM part. Well worth the money and it came with the tether cord just like the factory original. Without it, I envisioned my son leaving it on a gas pump somewhere. Ordered the cap and received it in a few days, put it on, cleared the code, drove the jeep 3-4 days to reset the drive cycle monitors and then passed emissions. Life is good again.
By Robin
Greenville SC
July 6, 2017
Finally
Finally a gas cap that kept remedied my engine light!
ProsEfficient
By Denise
East Stroudsburg PA
July 5, 2017
Great to have the replacement
The product arrived quickly problem was when I opened the box it had bugs all inside the cardboard box magets and ants all inside the box
ProsGreat product
ConsBugs in box
By Miller
N C
May 18, 2017
Problem solved
Purchased this gas cap at the recommendation of my mechanic.......original cap was not sealing and causing Check Engine light to come on. This new cap solved the problem.
By James
Jax beach
April 14, 2017
Gas cap
Easy repair to a leaking cap that illuminates the engine light.
ProsEasy install
By Colorado N.
80634
March 9, 2017
Factory Gas Cap for Jeep 2008 Patriot
Received earlier than I thought I would, very pleased about that! I bought a real cheap replacement cap last April when the emissions testing folks said I needed a new gas cap. OK, done. About 6 months later I kept getting all of these "check gas cap warnings" and "check engine" on my instrument panel. So I finally decided to look for the "Real McCoy". Good thing too, it's so much easier to get the Factory MFG gas cap off and on AND guess what? No more warning messages! Do the right thing, buy Mopar parts if you're a Jeep owner, it just saves a lot of headaches. Thank you "Just For Jeeps"!
ProsFits great, no more warning messages on the instrument panel! Got to me in great time!
ConsCan't think of a blooming thing!
By Dave
Michigan
March 3, 2017
Fits Well
It came in a mopar box, seems quite genuine. Mine was fine except the strap had come loose, causing me to have to put the cap on the roof of the vehicle during fuelings. Oops. Left it up there, and that is why I needed this one. Fits perfectly.
By David
IL
February 24, 2017
Mopar quality need to determine source of EVAP leak.
I threw an EVAP code. Because I had an aftermarket gas cap, I started trying to source my leak by first replacing the gas cap with a factory model. Turned out my issue was somewhere else. But for a few extra bucks, it was worth buying a factory original just to be sure.
By Iv A.
WA
January 18, 2017
Fixed our Jeep's CEL
Our 2011 Jeep GC Overland had CEL code P0456 "Evap emission system leak detected (very small leak)". Replaced the gas cap, cleared the CEL, and it has not returned. Simple fix, cheap enough to try prior to gong to the mechanic.
ProsSame as OEM Easy to install Be your wife's hero
ConsShe knows better...
By gar c.
tinley park, illinois
September 11, 2016
exactly like original
passed emisions test after installation.
By Dave
St. Louis, MO
July 21, 2016
Good Product
New cap worked well.
By Dave
Huntertown, IN
April 29, 2016
Just like the factory product
Installed cap in less than a minute. Shipping was fanstatic as it was shipped the same day when I ordered it. So far no more error code.
By Marale
South Bend, IN
December 25, 2015
Worded great
Jeep seems to have a problem with the seal on their gas caps on many year models of Jeep Grand Cherokees. I had trouble with my stock cap on my 2007 and 2011. The replacement cap for my 2007 gave me years of use without any problems. I assume the cap for the 2011 will be the same.
By Steve
Holly Springs NC
February 15, 2015
2011 GC Laredo works great, easy install
Cap is exact replacement for my 2011 Grand Cherokee Laredo (the 6). So far working great, easy swap out. Fast Ship!
By Doug
Mpls, MN
September 11, 2014
Perfect fit! Fast shipping!
Perfect fit! Fast shipping!

Page 1 of 1


JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get exclusive offers and notices of new products sent directly to your inbox.

Close
Become A VIP Member And
Get Our Newsletter


  • New Products
  • Coupon Offers
  • Special Deals
Thank you for joining our newsletter!
Open
T