We are open during COVID-19. Free Standard Shipping
on orders over $99.* see details
*Free shipping automatically applied at checkout. Orders will be shipped via standard shipping (3 to 15 business days). Does not include orders shipped to AK, HI, PR or outside the USA. Only valid on items that have this message on their item page:

4.9
70 Reviews
5
93% (65)
4
4% (3)
3
1% (1)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (69 of 70 responses)
By Aaron
Seymour, IN
Best in the business
April 1, 2020
Very nice product. You can feel the quality. Fits 2011 jeep grand Cherokee like a charm
By peter
utica ny
egr obd2 reading
March 21, 2020
original equipment obd2 no check engine anymore
By DP
San Dieco, CA
As expected
December 26, 2019
2012 Jeep Compass: fits & operates as expected. No problems, I would endorse this product
Prosfast shipping
Consnone.....free of cost would be nice
By John R.
Lyon Twp., MI
2017 Jeep Cherokee - “check engine” light problem, SOLVED
December 9, 2019
The fuel cap arrived in a couple days and solved our issue with the “check engine” light staying on.
By Janet I.
OH
Always go to the Source!
December 4, 2019
I bought my used Jeep, and it had no gas cap. My husband went to the parts store to grab one because my check engine light was on. I ordered one from justforjeeps and it fit perfectly along with the check engine light going away for good.
ProsPerfect secure fit....
ConsMore expensive....
By Jamie
Indiana
Great
December 2, 2019
Perfect fit on the 2015 jeep wrangler unlimited, factory quality.
By Edward
Hollywood, Florida
New Gas Cap
November 25, 2019
Fits just like original ! Great !
By Greg
Dallas, PA
Perfect replacement
November 20, 2019
Perfect OEM replacement. Check engine light immediately went off after installation of the gas cap. Also has the tether to prevent loss of the gas cap.
ProsPerfect fit. OEM product, not a knockoff.
ConsNo cons
By Hilary L.
Maple Plain, Minnesota
Great
October 21, 2019
Fixes my issue with my check engine light being on!
By SUSAN P.
ILLINOIS
WORKS PERFECTLY
August 17, 2019
IM ALMOST 70 YR. OLD AND I INSTALLED IT MYSELF. ONLY BUY JEEP REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR MY JEEP.
By Gina
Sidney, NE
Gas Cap
July 24, 2019
Solved the problem, my engine light is off, but doesn't explain why the original went bad to begin with, hopefully it will last.
By Amanda
Mississippi
Gas cap
June 28, 2019
I like just for heeps, my item arrived in a reasonable time and the price was great, will definitely order from here again.
ConsN/A
By Terry L.
PA
Gas Cap
June 13, 2019
Perfect fit factory OEM
By William n.
Illinois
Great has cap
May 12, 2019
The new gas cap took away the light and engine light and have no problem. Thanks again until next time.
ProsHas cap worked great. DoD away with my problem.
By Roberto
Tampa, Florida
Fits like it should
April 22, 2019
Received in a timely manner
By Sandra
Huntington Beach
Good quality
March 21, 2019
This gas cap is good quality. I am happy with the way it closes (smoothly). I bought a cap from a local auto parts store, and it was difficult to close securely and smoothly. I ended up having the "Check engine light" turn on due to it.I ordered this one, and I am glad that it closes securely and smoothly. I like that it has a tether, so that the cap won't be lost accidentally. I am happy with the purchase.
By Denise D.
Grand Prairie Texas
Awesome !
March 20, 2019
I finally got the correct gas cap for my Jeep Thanks Just For Jeeps !
By P c.
Texas
Just want I needed!
February 16, 2019
Fit perfectly and hadn't had my sensor come on.
By TGM
SOUTH JERSEY
ENGINE LIGHT
January 24, 2019
TOOK CARE OF MY ENGINE LIGHT PROBLEM
ProsWORKED WELL
By Tom M.
Columbus, Ohio
Factory Gas Cap
January 20, 2019
This was a perfect fit and fixed my problem. My engine light was coming on due to old cap being too loose. This remedied my problem and my worries.
ProsFast shipping
By Julia
Hudson Valley, Ny
Perfect
January 16, 2019
Arrived on time and was as advertised.
By Andrew
Kettering, Ohio
2000 XJ
December 25, 2018
Works great. Pretty quick shipping. Drove 10 minutes to work... When I started it at lunch break the CEL was off. 2000 XJ 4.0
By J M.
Texas
Perfect replacement
December 5, 2018
Fixed my gas cap warning light problem.
By Zane
Nebraska
Gas cap engine light
November 26, 2018
Old gas cap kept setting off the engine light put this new one on about a month ago haven't had a problem since
ProsEasy installation
ConsNone so far we'll see if that engine light comes back on
By James
Miami, FL
Gas cap for 2012 Jeep Patriot
November 19, 2018
This cap is perfect. I've been having check engine lite due to the gas cap pretty much since we bought the car. I thought enough is enough read reviews and sure enough you guys are the only ones who have great reviews. Thank you.
ProsTurned check engine light off. No more gas smell.
By Michael H.
NC
Excellent gas tank cap.
November 17, 2018
Fits just right.
By Rose
Kenner LA
Perfect fit
November 13, 2018
Gas cap was easy to install and a perfect fit. Service was excellent- quick delivery and I recommend just for jeeps!
By Paul
Lynn, ma
Easy to install
November 10, 2018
Fixed the problem go loose gas cap I was getting all the time
ProsOriginal replacement
ConsNone
By Matthew C.
Worcester, Massachusetts
No more gas cap light
November 7, 2018
Works great. No more gas cap light. Fits perfect. Shipping was very fast.
By Jessica
SC
Works perfect
October 29, 2018
Very easy to replace and now my gas cap light and check engine light is OFF!
By Cornell
Silver Spring, Maryland
Great Product
October 27, 2018
Works perfectly!
By Katherine
San Diego, California
It's a Gas Cap
October 18, 2018
Works fine - not too exciting but just what I needed.
By Paula F.
Bend oregon
Not the problem.
October 7, 2018
The gas cap is exactly the one I needed. Unfortunately that's not the problem. Thanks for your help. Excellent customer service.
By Chris
Long Island, NY
Excellent service - Product described and delivered perfectly.
October 2, 2018
A+ all the way - reliable service, perfect product
By Serje
Florida
ðŸ‘ðŸ»ðŸ‘ðŸ»ðŸ‘ðŸ»ðŸ‘ðŸ»ðŸ‘ðŸ»
September 20, 2018
Fast and easy transaction!!!
By Rafael
Delaware
Did not work
September 3, 2018
Product is a oem gas cap but did not work for me not sure if the cap was defective from the start tried it for 2 days gas cap msg kept coming on ...... want to AutoZone got a duralast cap from them cap msg is gone 3 days later check engine light gone too
ProsNon can be said as I believe the cap was defective from the start....
By Heyward H.
Alabama
Factory original in a Mopar box!
August 16, 2018
Was very happy to see the item was actually an OEM part. Fast order processing and shipment! Superb company!
ProsOrder processing Shipment processing Original OEM part
By Vanessa
Port Clinton
Great product
August 10, 2018
Was easier than expected to replace. Works great!
By John
Minnesota
Great!
August 9, 2018
The price was good, the shipping was speedy and the product was as advertised.What more could you want? Thanks, JustForJeeps!!
By Ken K.
Nevada
Works Fine
July 29, 2018
Came in factory packaging. Works fine.
By Jenny
Akron, Ohio
Perfect
July 6, 2018
Solved our EVAP problem. A mechanic we trust suggested we get the factory one for a better fit, and this worked perfectly. A note to others, like me, who know nothing about cars or gas caps: it took several starts/drives for the check engine light to eventually go out (I tried unplugging the battery as some online sugggested, but I wasn't strong enough. Luckily the multiple starts were enough to reset it). Thanks for the cheap and easy fix!
By Harold
Kissimmee, FL
Exact Item
July 4, 2018
Original product. Thank you
By Lucy
Texas
Easy Transaction
March 28, 2018
The gas cap didn't fix the check engine light but the ordering was easy and the item arrived as expected and described. I will keep this website on my favorites.
By tl23red
Woodbridge, NJ
exactly what I needed
March 14, 2018
the "check fuel cap" light was on my dashboard for 2013 Grand Cherokee. I bought this fuel cap hoping it would shut off the light. So far it's working. I received it in 3 days. Thanks guys!
By Heidi C.
St.Louis, MO
Dud the job!
March 9, 2018
After trying too many other grands of caps, the otiginal Jeep product was all it took to reverse converter codes check with engine light on...I guess by taking care of the air-fuel balance, and possible damage to transmission! A simple but very important solution.
By Ted C.
Kokomo, IN
Fast shipping, very good product
March 8, 2018
Very fast shipping, exactly what I was looking for. Will definately buy from here again
By Jessie B.
Charlotte, NC
Perfect
February 21, 2018
It worked to perfection. The check engine light went out and the fuel cap warning went out.
By Tristin K.
46725
Good
February 10, 2018
Fits and clicks unlike the stock one I previously had. So far no issues with gascap display
By Ralph
Georgia
Factory replacement
January 27, 2018
When my original gas cap failed, I was warned by my mechanic to only purchase a OEM replacement. This cap fit the bill and solved the issue.
By Randy
St Louis, MO
Perfect
January 5, 2018
Perfect part. Solved problem. Quick shipping.
By Bill
Greensboro, NC
Perfect fit
November 22, 2017
Fixed the P0456 small evaporative leak code that I kept getting on my 2001 Jeep Cherokee. Exact OEM replacement!
By J B.
COLUMBUS
Very happy with company's service
November 13, 2017
I am very happy with the gas cap. It solved my issue. It arrived promptly. Thank you.
By Dave M.
Nashville, TN
Great product
November 2, 2017
Quick delivery product was exactly what I needed and as described. Worked perfectly
By Darcy
Cleveland Ohio
Check engine light FINALLY went out
September 28, 2017
I have had problems with my 2015 jeep patriot high altitude since the day I bought it with the check engine light coming on. I paid over 2k to the dealer to replace a whole bunch of stuff in the gas tank for it to come back on two days later. So I decided what the heck let's replace the gas cap. Bought this one, fits tight nice seal and to my surprise the check engine light went out and has been out since!! AND we are noticing better gas milage! The dealer wanted to charge me $250 to put the EXACT same gas cap on........I don't think so
ProsTight seal! Improved gas mileage Check engine light went off
ConsNone this is great!!
By Lynne
Massachusetts
Gas Cap Replacement
September 23, 2017
I kept getting a check engine light on my 2012 Jeep Patriot...I ordered the replacement cap and the check engine light no longer came on. I placed this order and received it in just a couple of days. Extremely satisfied with the website for ease of finding what I needed, the product and the time it took to arrive at my home.
By Mark S.
Tennessee
OEM Replacement...Worth it!
September 6, 2017
I believe I needed a new gas cap to get an Emissions code to reset on my sons 2001 Jeep Cherokee. A gas cap is usually the first and cheapest route to explore. I read on other places that the aftermarket caps that you get at the brand name auto parts store may or may not last a few weeks before the light comes back on, so I decided to spend a little extra money and get the OEM part. Well worth the money and it came with the tether cord just like the factory original. Without it, I envisioned my son leaving it on a gas pump somewhere. Ordered the cap and received it in a few days, put it on, cleared the code, drove the jeep 3-4 days to reset the drive cycle monitors and then passed emissions. Life is good again.
By Robin
Greenville SC
Finally
July 6, 2017
Finally a gas cap that kept remedied my engine light!
ProsEfficient
By Denise
East Stroudsburg PA
Great to have the replacement
July 5, 2017
The product arrived quickly problem was when I opened the box it had bugs all inside the cardboard box magets and ants all inside the box
ProsGreat product
ConsBugs in box
By Miller
N C
Problem solved
May 18, 2017
Purchased this gas cap at the recommendation of my mechanic.......original cap was not sealing and causing Check Engine light to come on. This new cap solved the problem.
By James
Jax beach
Gas cap
April 14, 2017
Easy repair to a leaking cap that illuminates the engine light.
ProsEasy install
By Colorado N.
80634
Factory Gas Cap for Jeep 2008 Patriot
March 9, 2017
Received earlier than I thought I would, very pleased about that! I bought a real cheap replacement cap last April when the emissions testing folks said I needed a new gas cap. OK, done. About 6 months later I kept getting all of these "check gas cap warnings" and "check engine" on my instrument panel. So I finally decided to look for the "Real McCoy". Good thing too, it's so much easier to get the Factory MFG gas cap off and on AND guess what? No more warning messages! Do the right thing, buy Mopar parts if you're a Jeep owner, it just saves a lot of headaches. Thank you "Just For Jeeps"!
ProsFits great, no more warning messages on the instrument panel! Got to me in great time!
ConsCan't think of a blooming thing!
By Dave
Michigan
Fits Well
March 3, 2017
It came in a mopar box, seems quite genuine. Mine was fine except the strap had come loose, causing me to have to put the cap on the roof of the vehicle during fuelings. Oops. Left it up there, and that is why I needed this one. Fits perfectly.
By David
IL
Mopar quality need to determine source of EVAP leak.
February 24, 2017
I threw an EVAP code. Because I had an aftermarket gas cap, I started trying to source my leak by first replacing the gas cap with a factory model. Turned out my issue was somewhere else. But for a few extra bucks, it was worth buying a factory original just to be sure.
By Iv A.
WA
Fixed our Jeep's CEL
January 18, 2017
Our 2011 Jeep GC Overland had CEL code P0456 "Evap emission system leak detected (very small leak)".Replaced the gas cap, cleared the CEL, and it has not returned. Simple fix, cheap enough to try prior to gong to the mechanic.
ProsSame as OEM Easy to install Be your wife's hero
ConsShe knows better...
By gar c.
tinley park, illinois
exactly like original
September 11, 2016
passed emisions test after installation.
By Dave
St. Louis, MO
Good Product
July 21, 2016
New cap worked well.
By Dave
Huntertown, IN
Just like the factory product
April 29, 2016
Installed cap in less than a minute. Shipping was fanstatic as it was shipped the same day when I ordered it. So far no more error code.
By Marale
South Bend, IN
Worded great
December 25, 2015
Jeep seems to have a problem with the seal on their gas caps on many year models of Jeep Grand Cherokees. I had trouble with my stock cap on my 2007 and 2011. The replacement cap for my 2007 gave me years of use without any problems. I assume the cap for the 2011 will be the same.
By Steve
Holly Springs NC
2011 GC Laredo works great, easy install
February 15, 2015
Cap is exact replacement for my 2011 Grand Cherokee Laredo (the 6). So far working great, easy swap out. Fast Ship!
By Doug
Mpls, MN
Perfect fit! Fast shipping!
September 11, 2014
Perfect fit! Fast shipping!

Page 1 of 1


JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Get exclusive offers and notices of new products sent directly to your inbox.

Close
Become A VIP Member And
Get Our Newsletter


  • New Products
  • Coupon Offers
  • Special Deals
Thank you for joining our newsletter!
Open
T